City of Tacoma

The City of Tacoma was founded in 1868 and is currently the third largest city in the state of Washington, after Seattle and Spokane. Tacoma is situated approximately 32 miles south of Seattle and 29 miles northeast of Olympia. Tacoma operates under the Council-Manager form of government with the City Council consisting of an elected Mayor and eight elected Council Members all serving four-year terms. The Tacoma Public Works Department, Environmental Services Division is responsible for providing wastewater, surface water, and solid waste services to the residents of Tacoma, as well as to several ...


There are no scholarships at this time


There are no events at this time

Company Data on City of Tacoma
provided by Owler


City of Tacoma is hiring for these positions

Show me: All available jobs